sandlong.blogg.se

Best mac eyeshadows for blue eyes and blonde hair
Best mac eyeshadows for blue eyes and blonde hair






best mac eyeshadows for blue eyes and blonde hair

Very pretty on fair and light skintones with blue eyes.

best mac eyeshadows for blue eyes and blonde hair

Can pull orange on light and medium skintones. Perfection on medium and deeper skintones. Photo: Joseph Laurin Photography Makeup: Allison Barbera If this one ever gets discontinued, MAC and I will have a problem. This is my go-to crease color for fair, light and medium skintones. It can pull too orange on fair skintones though. This is gorgeous on those with blue eyes, as it’s got an orange undertone and orange and blue are complimentary. Really pretty in a subtle way on medium and deeper skintones. I work this into gray smokey eyes, as it tends to look more gray than blue when blended into other grays. It can get a little ashy (due to the silver) on some deeper skintones. It’s what I reach for when a client shows me an inspiration photo with a very shimmery lid. This works on light skintones, but is especially pretty on medium and deeper skintones. I also use it with a light hand on the lid for Flower Girls. Similar to Nylon in my application of it. I mainly use this for brow fill-in for blonde brows, but have also used it on medium and deeper skintones on both the lid and the crease. This one can get intense, so I mainly use it for inner corner highlight or as part of the look for a shimmery gold lid. Can look frosty on medium and deeper skintones. Pretty on fair and light skintones with any eye color. Gorgeous on green eyes, but it can be too dark on fair and some light skintones. I find it usually pulls too yellow to wear alone. It’s a very yellow gold, so I tend to use it over other golds (from different lines, sorry) or over a darker shimmery color that I want to lighten. I use this warm brown a lot as a crease color on deeper skintones, or an outer V color on light and medium skintones. Works well as a lid color on medium and deeper skintones.Įspresso. Really pretty on deeper skintones and on green eyes (green and red are complimentary colors, so the red undertones makes green looker greener).Įra. Another lower lash liner choice for light to medium skintones.Įmbark. I like this as a lower lash liner on green or hazel eyes, as it brings out the green.Ĭork.

best mac eyeshadows for blue eyes and blonde hair

Depending on the skintone and the lighting in a room, it can look green, silver, gray or brown.Ĭoquette. It also works as a neutral matte lid color on deeper skintones.Ĭlub. I use this a lot at the lower lashline on light and medium skintones. I mostly use it at the lashlines, as it’s pretty rare for me to use black on the lid or in the crease unless it’s for an editorial look.Ĭharcoal Brown. Everyone should have a good black eyeshadow, and this is my favorite. I also use it to fill in brunette brows.Ĭarbon. I use this cool, matte shade as a liner on light and medium skintones, any eye color. Photo: Meagan Emilia Photography Hair: Emily Buffi for Allison Barbera Beauty Makeup: Allison Barberaīrun. One of my matte go-to lid colors for fair, light and light-medium skin. (I stay away from shimmer in the crease, as it defeats the purpose of making an area look recessed.)īrule. Works especially well on medium and deeper skintones, either on the lid or in the crease. This is gorgeous on deeper skintones with any eye color.īrown Script. It’s pretty shimmery, so stay away if you’re a Matte Girl.Īntiqued. I think it works best on light and medium skintones. To me, this looks more rose gold than beige gold on most people. I’ll include the shade descriptions MAC gives for each, but I won’t be shy in voicing my opinion if I see them differently.Īll That Glitters. So allow me to present my go-to’s and thoughts on who I’ve found they work best on. But if you’re at a MAC store or counter or on their website, the sheer selection of colors (currently 108 of them) can be daunting. Especially with an eye primer underneath, I’ve found these shadows to be the longest lasting, most pigmented powder shadows in the game. I’ve been using MAC eyeshadows since the beginning of my career as a makeup artist.








Best mac eyeshadows for blue eyes and blonde hair